COVID- 19 Update 12/7/2020 --- WE ARE OPEN AND SEEING PATIENTS

Testimonials & Reviews

Dermatology Surgical And Medical

Michael R. Lerner, MD

Dermatologist located in Bankers Hill, San Diego, CA

63 total reviews

Dr. Michael R. Lerner always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Lerner below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David W.
Submitted 08/14/21
It was very easy to chat with Dr. Lerner. He did a biopsy, and I did not feel the slightest bit of discomfort. The staff is incredibly friendly.
MARGO H.
Submitted 07/07/21
My visit with Dr. Lerner was great! I was a little concerned about my skin issue on my arm and it did cross my mind of it being something serious. He did a biopsy that went smoothly. There was no pain at all, didn't realize when it was all over. Thank you Dr. Lerner and staff.
Joseph L.
Submitted 05/08/21
Dr. Learner evaluated my skin condition in a professional manner. I feel confident my issues will be resolved in a timely manner. I glad to have him as my new Dermatologist.
Randall M.
Submitted 05/01/21
It was a pleasure to meet with Dr. Lerner and he expertly took care of me. I would not hesitate to highly recommend him and his excellent team.
Judy C.
Submitted 04/18/21
Pleasant, complete, very satisfactory, professional
Linda H.
Submitted 01/06/21
I was very pleased with Dr Lerner .He explained what he was doing and made me feel safe and comfortable with my procedure.
Prasuti K.
Submitted 12/10/20
Doctor was very nice and took care of my issues.
Susan A.
Submitted 12/09/20
On time, on the mark medically, warm and professional. I will be going back.
Sarah S.
Submitted 10/28/20
Dr Lerner and his staff are knowledgeable and efficient
Kevin K.
Submitted 10/09/20
I was ushered into a treatment room within 10 minutes of my appointment time and seen promptly by Dr. Lerner, who then kept me fully informed about every aspect of the treatment he was providing, and thereby allowed me be feel very comfortable.
Patrick M.
Submitted 09/30/20
Office staff was pleasant to work with and efficient. Dr. Lerner was patient and more than willing to answer questions and concerns.
Jason R.
Submitted 09/23/20
Staff was polite and friendly. Wait time was very short. I was place din a room very quickly and seen by Dr. Lerner within minutes. Dr. Lerner was professional, pleasant, quick and decisive. He addressed multiple concerns and even treated a spot on my face in the same visit. I highly recommend Dr. Lerner.
Teresa C.
Submitted 09/15/20
Was able to get a fast appointment. Very nice Doctor and staff.
Lyndol C.
Submitted 08/24/20
My first visit to Dr Lerner (old Dermotologist retired after 30 years with him). My appointment was on time, efficient, and professional. I feel I now have a new dermotologist who will meet my every need.
Jonathan F.
Submitted 08/22/20
Very easy to schedule the appointment. I showed up 15 minutes early to complete new patient forms. I was brought back to the exam room within minutes of completing the forms. No wait!!! On schedule appointment- that never happens!!! Dr Lerner was patient, asked questions, and listened to me. A few days later the office called me to check on me. This surprised me- a very pleasant surprise! I highly recommend Dr Lerner!
Annette P.
Submitted 08/22/20
A very nice first experience, he is a kind and professional Doctor!
Gonzalo C.
Submitted 08/15/20
Dr. Lerner is professional, experienced, knowledgeable and diligent. He informs the patient of his diagnosis and how he reached it. He is thoughtful and continues to evaluate a patient’s condition following the office visit. His practice is old school and focused on helping patients with skin conditions versus a clinic providing plastic surgery or age defying skin treatments.
Heather S.
Submitted 07/18/20
Safe, socially distance waiting area, pleasant staff, knowledgeable doctor, pleased that there was a short wait to be with the doctor.
Bruce C.
Submitted 07/18/20
Short wait. Competent staff. Good examination.
Pat R.
Submitted 06/29/20
Thank you, Dr. Lerner. You were very professional. Aloha, Pat Rawson

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Dermatology Surgical and Medical, we accept most major medical insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below. The only HMO Insurance Plan that we currently accept is Mercy Physicians Medical Group with a referral from your primary care doctor. We DO NOT accept Medi-Cal.

Contact us!

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare