Dermatology Surgical And Medical

Michael R. Lerner, MD

Dermatologist located in Bankers Hill, San Diego, CA

27 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Michael R. Lerner always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Lerner below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
J H.
Submitted 06/22/19
Very well run and professional office. I was well taken care of without the overbearing fuss that is found in many practices these days. Thank you Dr Lerner and staff.
S H.
Submitted 06/22/19
Professional, wise approach, caring with questions and competent.
Natalie H.
Submitted 06/16/19
The absolute best experience I have had going to the doctors. Thank you Dr. Lerner for being so kind, speedy and understanding of your patients!
Joseph L.
Submitted 05/27/19
very good experience with dr. lerner. my skin problem almost cured thank you doctor you are great.
Sandra C.
Submitted 05/26/19
I had a short wait time. Dr. Lerner took the time to listen to my explanations and made his evaluation quickly. I did not feel rushed and my appointment was handled efficiently. Office was clean and tidy.
Ilene P.
Submitted 05/11/19
Everything about The Visit went well. The office was immaculate. The people behind the front desk and the doctor were friendly and professional. I got taken in right away. But more important than all that, I rarely if ever see a male doctor but I decided to make this appointment because his office was so close to my home. He was very professional and I was totally at ease and I would have no problem having him as my regular dermatologist.
Michael W.
Submitted 05/04/19
Appointment was on time and Dr Lerner took the time to thoroughly evaluate the reason I was there.
David S.
Submitted 04/27/19
Inviting waiting room, cheerful employees, professional treatment. Can’t sum it up better.
Jasmine B.
Submitted 04/06/19
Quick, straight to the point. Gave me all my options and was out in less than 30 mins!
John M.
Submitted 01/19/19
Excellent consultation with Dr. Lerner. I felt confident in his opinions and his advise concerning my situation.
Amanda S.
Submitted 01/14/19
Great location, parking and service
Megan S.
Submitted 01/13/19
Friendly staff & very clean office. Dr. Lerner saw me on time and listened to my concerns. He was patient with me, he’s very knowledgeable and it felt like he genuinely cared... Highly recommend!
Venus S.
Submitted 12/10/18
The staff were so helpful and friendly, the clinic was super clean and quiet, the waiting time was too short and sometimes few minutes earlier. The Doctor was super knowledgeable, patient and very helpful to explain every details for me. I am very happy with my experience choosing them and definitely recommend Doctor Lerner to anybody who have a concern about their skin, hair or related issues.
Matt S.
Submitted 08/02/18
Referred from primary care Doc. You instantly recognize Dr. Lerner knows his stuff. That’s important as I had an issue- and he didn’t know what the heck it was. He tried eliminating what it wasn’t, took a few appointments- but worked out great. And, nice office, parking and staff.
Kathryn S.
Submitted 08/01/18
Very pleasant staff and doctor, spacious office and exam rooms, nice samples which I have tried on my eczema.
Richard P.
Submitted 07/31/18
Dr. Lerner very professional and caring. He makes sure you are informed and is open and welcomes questions.
John C.
Submitted 07/28/18
They had their own parking! Which is rare in Hillcrest. The doctor and staff was pleasant and efficient.
Tina L.
Submitted 03/15/17
Great!
Tim S.
Submitted 03/06/17
Prompt courteous professional
Jay D.
Submitted 02/23/17
Great visit

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Dermatology Surgical and Medical, we accept most major medical insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below. Please note that we currently DO NOT accept any HMO insurance plans or Medi-Cal.

Contact us!

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Location
Dermatology Surgical And Medical
2881 4th Avenue
Bankers Hill

San Diego, CA 92103
Phone: 619-215-9473
Fax: 619-291-8229
Office Hours

Get in touch

619-215-9473