Dermatology Surgical And Medical

Michael R. Lerner, MD

Dermatologist located in Bankers Hill, San Diego, CA

41 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Michael R. Lerner always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Lerner below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Amanda S.
Submitted 02/10/20
Great, friendly staff and great doctor.
Jason H.
Submitted 01/11/20
My first visit to Dr. Lerner's office was great. His team was friendly and professional, and Dr. Lerner made my visit welcoming and productive. I'll definitely return for future needs.
Kraig K.
Submitted 12/19/19
I met Dr. Lerner for the first time, The visit was great, i'm at the beach alot and in the sun, so i needed to be checked out, Dr. Lerner found a spot that needed a test, all came back good. Thanks
Michelle H.
Submitted 12/07/19
Dr. Lerner, the nurses, and staff were friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. I was taken on time and given a thorough exam. I was comfortable there.
Christopher M.
Submitted 11/23/19
Dr. Lerner is awesome. Brought my 14-year-old In for some facial acne issues. Spent a couple minutes observing and made a quick diagnosis. Wrote a script for a couple of topical solutions. 5 days later my sons Ance has subsided.
Matt O.
Submitted 11/19/19
I have nothing but the sincerest appreciation for Dr. Lerner and his team. Without going into too much detail on my case, Dr. Lerner was insanely knowledgable, diagnosed my case almost immediately, and walked me through treatment. Thanks so much.
Samir S.
Submitted 10/26/19
Doctor was great and the nurses were super friendly and helpful. The office is a bit out dated but I loved the quickness of it all. I went in and out.
Natalie A.
Submitted 10/15/19
This was my 1st time going to Dr. Lerner. I did not have to wait to be seen, the Dr. was professional, my visit was efficient and fast. I was very happy and I will return to see him.
Richard H.
Submitted 10/15/19
My experience with Dr. Lerner was perfect from beginning to end. Doctor saw me ahead of schedule, I didn't have to wait. The service was thorough and impeccable. The treatment prescribed cleared my issue in less than 2 weeks. I highly recommend Dr. Lerner.
Steven C.
Submitted 10/07/19
The staff are warm and professional. Dr. Lerner is excellent. He explained things to me simply and clearly as he did the procedure.
Ruben D.
Submitted 09/28/19
Personnel are very professional and was taken care off as soon as I arrived at the office. Dr. Lerner was very kind enough to listen with the problem I have with my skin. Nice to have him as my dermatologist.
Francesca D.
Submitted 09/22/19
It was very helpful and easy
A P.
Submitted 08/21/19
The practice and the staff reminded me of a welcoming and caring place I used to know back home. I value experience and knowledge a lot in a doctor and with Dr. Lerner that is 100% the case.
Rick H.
Submitted 08/10/19
x
J H.
Submitted 06/22/19
Very well run and professional office. I was well taken care of without the overbearing fuss that is found in many practices these days. Thank you Dr Lerner and staff.
S H.
Submitted 06/22/19
Professional, wise approach, caring with questions and competent.
Natalie H.
Submitted 06/16/19
The absolute best experience I have had going to the doctors. Thank you Dr. Lerner for being so kind, speedy and understanding of your patients!
Joseph L.
Submitted 05/27/19
very good experience with dr. lerner. my skin problem almost cured thank you doctor you are great.
Sandra C.
Submitted 05/26/19
I had a short wait time. Dr. Lerner took the time to listen to my explanations and made his evaluation quickly. I did not feel rushed and my appointment was handled efficiently. Office was clean and tidy.
Ilene P.
Submitted 05/11/19
Everything about The Visit went well. The office was immaculate. The people behind the front desk and the doctor were friendly and professional. I got taken in right away. But more important than all that, I rarely if ever see a male doctor but I decided to make this appointment because his office was so close to my home. He was very professional and I was totally at ease and I would have no problem having him as my regular dermatologist.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Dermatology Surgical and Medical, we accept most major medical insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below. The only HMO Insurance Plan that we currently accept is Mercy Physicians Medical Group with a referral from your primary care doctor. We DO NOT accept Medi-Cal.

Contact us!

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Location
Dermatology Surgical And Medical
2881 4th Avenue
Bankers Hill

San Diego, CA 92103
Phone: 619-215-9473
Fax: 619-291-8229
Office Hours

Get in touch

619-215-9473