Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Dermatology Surgical And Medical

Michael R. Lerner, MD

Dermatologist located in Bankers Hill, San Diego, CA

51 total reviews

Dr. Michael R. Lerner always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Lerner below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Teresa C.
Submitted 09/15/20
Was able to get a fast appointment. Very nice Doctor and staff.
Lyndol C.
Submitted 08/24/20
My first visit to Dr Lerner (old Dermotologist retired after 30 years with him). My appointment was on time, efficient, and professional. I feel I now have a new dermotologist who will meet my every need.
Jonathan F.
Submitted 08/22/20
Very easy to schedule the appointment. I showed up 15 minutes early to complete new patient forms. I was brought back to the exam room within minutes of completing the forms. No wait!!! On schedule appointment- that never happens!!! Dr Lerner was patient, asked questions, and listened to me. A few days later the office called me to check on me. This surprised me- a very pleasant surprise! I highly recommend Dr Lerner!
Annette P.
Submitted 08/22/20
A very nice first experience, he is a kind and professional Doctor!
Gonzalo C.
Submitted 08/15/20
Dr. Lerner is professional, experienced, knowledgeable and diligent. He informs the patient of his diagnosis and how he reached it. He is thoughtful and continues to evaluate a patient’s condition following the office visit. His practice is old school and focused on helping patients with skin conditions versus a clinic providing plastic surgery or age defying skin treatments.
Heather S.
Submitted 07/18/20
Safe, socially distance waiting area, pleasant staff, knowledgeable doctor, pleased that there was a short wait to be with the doctor.
Bruce C.
Submitted 07/18/20
Short wait. Competent staff. Good examination.
Pat R.
Submitted 06/29/20
Thank you, Dr. Lerner. You were very professional. Aloha, Pat Rawson
Melva T.
Submitted 06/17/20
I was happy with my first appointment with Dr. Lerner; I received two free samples of a triple antibiotic cream which helped and were depleted quickly. my problem continues; I look forward to my appointment with Dr. Lerner next week for continued treatment.
Robert B.
Submitted 04/25/20
Good
Amanda S.
Submitted 02/10/20
Great, friendly staff and great doctor.
Jason H.
Submitted 01/11/20
My first visit to Dr. Lerner's office was great. His team was friendly and professional, and Dr. Lerner made my visit welcoming and productive. I'll definitely return for future needs.
Kraig K.
Submitted 12/19/19
I met Dr. Lerner for the first time, The visit was great, i'm at the beach alot and in the sun, so i needed to be checked out, Dr. Lerner found a spot that needed a test, all came back good. Thanks
Michelle H.
Submitted 12/07/19
Dr. Lerner, the nurses, and staff were friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. I was taken on time and given a thorough exam. I was comfortable there.
Christopher M.
Submitted 11/23/19
Dr. Lerner is awesome. Brought my 14-year-old In for some facial acne issues. Spent a couple minutes observing and made a quick diagnosis. Wrote a script for a couple of topical solutions. 5 days later my sons Ance has subsided.
Matt O.
Submitted 11/19/19
I have nothing but the sincerest appreciation for Dr. Lerner and his team. Without going into too much detail on my case, Dr. Lerner was insanely knowledgable, diagnosed my case almost immediately, and walked me through treatment. Thanks so much.
Samir S.
Submitted 10/26/19
Doctor was great and the nurses were super friendly and helpful. The office is a bit out dated but I loved the quickness of it all. I went in and out.
Natalie A.
Submitted 10/15/19
This was my 1st time going to Dr. Lerner. I did not have to wait to be seen, the Dr. was professional, my visit was efficient and fast. I was very happy and I will return to see him.
Richard H.
Submitted 10/15/19
My experience with Dr. Lerner was perfect from beginning to end. Doctor saw me ahead of schedule, I didn't have to wait. The service was thorough and impeccable. The treatment prescribed cleared my issue in less than 2 weeks. I highly recommend Dr. Lerner.
Steven C.
Submitted 10/07/19
The staff are warm and professional. Dr. Lerner is excellent. He explained things to me simply and clearly as he did the procedure.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Dermatology Surgical and Medical, we accept most major medical insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below. The only HMO Insurance Plan that we currently accept is Mercy Physicians Medical Group with a referral from your primary care doctor. We DO NOT accept Medi-Cal.

Contact us!

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare