Dermatology Surgical And Medical

Michael R. Lerner, MD

Dermatologist located in Bankers Hill, San Diego, CA

18 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Michael R. Lerner always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Lerner below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
John M.
Submitted 01/19/19
Excellent consultation with Dr. Lerner. I felt confident in his opinions and his advise concerning my situation.
Amanda S.
Submitted 01/14/19
Great location, parking and service
Megan S.
Submitted 01/13/19
Friendly staff & very clean office. Dr. Lerner saw me on time and listened to my concerns. He was patient with me, he’s very knowledgeable and it felt like he genuinely cared... Highly recommend!
Venus S.
Submitted 12/10/18
The staff were so helpful and friendly, the clinic was super clean and quiet, the waiting time was too short and sometimes few minutes earlier. The Doctor was super knowledgeable, patient and very helpful to explain every details for me. I am very happy with my experience choosing them and definitely recommend Doctor Lerner to anybody who have a concern about their skin, hair or related issues.
Matt S.
Submitted 08/02/18
Referred from primary care Doc. You instantly recognize Dr. Lerner knows his stuff. That’s important as I had an issue- and he didn’t know what the heck it was. He tried eliminating what it wasn’t, took a few appointments- but worked out great. And, nice office, parking and staff.
Kathryn S.
Submitted 08/01/18
Very pleasant staff and doctor, spacious office and exam rooms, nice samples which I have tried on my eczema.
Richard P.
Submitted 07/31/18
Dr. Lerner very professional and caring. He makes sure you are informed and is open and welcomes questions.
John C.
Submitted 07/28/18
They had their own parking! Which is rare in Hillcrest. The doctor and staff was pleasant and efficient.
Tina L.
Submitted 03/15/17
Great!
Tim S.
Submitted 03/06/17
Prompt courteous professional
Jay D.
Submitted 02/23/17
Great visit
Robert C.
Submitted 02/16/17
All good
Geo. W.
Submitted 02/09/17
Excellent experience I was there for my 1st. Visit and was treated & made to feel relaxed & ln good hands.Thank You. Gw
Paul B.
Submitted 10/10/16
Dr. Lerner is very experienced and professional. He does not rush his patient and he takes the time to explain the condition and how to treat it. I would recommend Dr. Lerner!
Jon L.
Submitted 10/06/16
Easy to schedule an appointment, friendly staff and overall great experience.
Yuko N.
Submitted 10/05/16
Got an appointment on the day we searched online, got there to find a plenty of reserved parking, no waiting time to see the doctor, and got the blood test directive as I wanted. Excellent and professional.
Paul F.
Submitted 09/30/16
Great man.
Chantal V.
Submitted 09/15/16
Everyone in this office is amazing! The office staff is very friendly and Dr. Lerner is wonderful. I looked around for a dermatologist that would actually listen to me and I found it here! I would definitely recommend anyone coming here.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Dermatology Surgical and Medical, we accept most major medical insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below. Please note that we currently DO NOT accept any HMO insurance plans or Medi-Cal.

Contact us!

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Location
Dermatology Surgical And Medical
2881 4th Avenue
Bankers Hill

San Diego, CA 92103
Phone: 619-215-9473
Fax: 619-291-8229
Office Hours

Get in touch

619-215-9473